David’s Retro Nightmare challenge: Day 1: Shaq Fu

Posted on March 20, 2011

0


First in my Retro challenge is “naff” fighting game Shaq Fu, in which you fight as basketball star Shaquille O’Neal.

The first fight I am entered in is ridiculous. I must fight a cat lady, who is wearing a track suit. She basically moves fast and uses combos to her advantage. I easily win this fight and move onto my next opponent.

Next up is Aladdin. Not literally but he might as well be. He loves spamming 2 moves, One where he sends a sort of heat wave at you and another where he attacks you with a sword. He’s dangerously quick, but he’s easily taken out after a couple of minutes.

Next is… The Grim Reaper?! Surely that’s not right? Surely! Well after all, if Shaquille O Neal is in it, so is death. But even The Grim Reaper is no match for Shaquille O’Neal, and I quickly progress onward.

I’m now in the Amazonian Rain Forest, fighting a person from the Amazonian rainforest. They move very quickly, but is ridiculously easy to beat, and I move on.

Next is a FREAKING ALIEN. This Alien is very muscular, so it’s naturally assumed he’d be strong, right? Well, you’re half right. After a 5 minute fight, Shaq wins and I’m Off to fight the next challenger

The last fight in the game is against a mummy with Venom’s tongue coming from his hand. He SPAMS this move like there’s no tomorrow, so he wins the 1st round. I have a trick up my sleeve, and I am triumphant in victory. What was the trick? well, you’ll have to comment to find out.

It took me long enough, but I am now 1 down, 9 to go

Thanks for reading,

David

Posted in: Games