Pokédise: Cities are towns, towns are villages

Posted on March 17, 2011

0


I remember the first time I strolled into a city in Pokemon Pearl, which was Jubilife, and just thinking to myself, ” Is this really what I want to do, get through this small city?” Of course I do and I did, even if some of that was because I needed to in order to progress in the story.

I remember this feeling, this same feeling, when I played White for the first time, entering Accumula Town, and thinking “This a proper town. Not like Solaceon town, which was a village, this is a proper town.” and It got me thinking. Is Pokémon going to keep evolving and evolving into such a game that they include villages, and some sort of public transport? I heavily doubt it.

Pokémon has been around since the 90’s, and since then very little has changed. But that’s what makes it so enjoyable.Sure they may be too much pokémon in the games, but I’m not complaining. I read on long time partners NintendoGamers review of Black and White, and they summed it up for me in the this little extract : Remember the days when there were just 151? Ahhhhh those were the day’s, so is 649 too much? well till the 4th of March I thought so.

Pokemon has been around for nealy a decade, and people will continue to play Pokémon for years to come

Thanks for reading,

David

Please go to the below blogs or Ninja Bread man will come for you….

http://www.facebook.com/pages/NintendoGamers/195351493831540

http://hatchy678.wordpress.com/

P.S In my quest for all the Pokemon, I have caught Giratina now

Posted in: Games